Back to Calendar

WSET Level 1 Award in Wines

Saturday 8 June 2019

,

Image

VSF Wine Education is one of the very few Approved Programme Providers in London accredited by the Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET) to offer WSET Awards in Wines & Spirits at Levels 1, 2 and 3.

WSET Level 1 Award in Wines

Beginner Level

For individuals new to wine study, this qualification provides a hands-on introduction to the world of wine. You will explore the main types and styles of wine through sight, smell, and taste, while also gaining the basic skills to describe wines accurately, and make food and wine pairings.

Course Synopsis:

  1. The main types and styles of wine
  2. Common wine grapes and their characteristics
  3. How to store and serve wine
  4. The principles of food and wine pairing
  5. How to describe wine using the WSET Level 1 Systematic Approach to Tasting Wine® (SAT)

This course is for those starting a wine career or pursuing an interest in wine.

After successful completion, you will receive a WSET certificate and lapel pin.

Specification (as of July 2017: downloadable PDF)

No previous experience of wine tasting is necessary to register on this course.

1-Day Course (9:30-17:30)

17/11/2018 (Saturday)5/1/2019 (Saturday)2/2/2019 (Saturday)2/3/2019 (Saturday)13/4/2019 (Saturday)11/5/2019 (Saturday)8/6/2019 (Saturday)20/7/2019 (Saturday)17/8/2019 (Saturday)14/9/2019 (Saturday)26/10/2019 (Saturday)23/11/2019 (Saturday)21/12/2019 (Saturday)

Event details

Date
Saturday 8 June 2019
Time
09:30 to 17:30
Type
Wine course
Cost
£178
Booking required
Yes
Venue details
VSF Wine Education, City Business Centre, SE16 London