Regional wine websites

A collection of the web's most useful sites about specific wine regions

COUNTRY / REGION ORGANISATION WEBSITE
Argentina Wines of Argentina www.winesofargentina.org
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Australia Australian Grape and Wine Authority www.wineaustralia.com
Australia A+ Australian Wine www.wineaustralia.net.au
Australia James Halliday's Australian Wine Companion www.winecompanion.com.au
Australia National Wine and Grape Industry Centre www.csu.edu.au/nwgic
New South Wales New South Wales Wine Industry Association www.nswwine.com.au
Queensland Queensland Wine www.queenslandwine.com.au
Queensland Queensland Wine Industry Association www.qwia.org.au
South Australia South Australian Wine Industry Association www.winesa.asn.au
Tasmania Wine Tasmania www.winetasmania.com.au
Victoria Wine Victoria www.winevictoria.org.au
Western Australia Wines of Western Australia www.winewa.asn.au
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Austria Austrian Wine www.austrianwine.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Brazil Wines of Brasil www.winesofbrasil.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Bulgaria No official page No official page
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Canada Canadian Vintners Association www.canadianvintners.com
British Columbia British Columbia Wine Institute www.winebc.org&www.winebc.com
Nova Scotia Winery Association of Nova Scotia www.winesofnovascotia.ca
Ontario VQA Ontario www.vqaontario.com
Ontario Winery & Grower Alliance of Ontario www.wgao.ca
Ontario Liquor Control Board of Ontario (LCBO) www.lcbo.ca
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Chile Wines of Chile www.winesofchile.org
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
China Jim Boyce: Grape Wall of China www.grapewallofchina.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Croatia Cliff Rames: Wines of Croatia winesofcroatia.wordpress.com
Istria Association of Winegrowers and Winemakers of Istria www.vinistra.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Cyprus Wines of Cyprus www.winesofcyprus.co.uk
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
France Vins de France www.vins-france.com
France Institut National de l'Origine et de la Qualité www.inao.gouv.fr
Alsace Vins d'Alsace www.vinsalsace.com
Beaujolais Discover Beaujolais www.discoverbeaujolais.com
Bordeaux Vins de Bordeaux www.bordeaux.com
Burgundy Bourgogne Wines www.bourgogne-wines.com
Burgundy The Burgundy Report www.burgundy-report.com
Champagne Comité Champagne www.champagne.fr
Corsica Vins de Corse www.vinsdecorse.com
Languedoc Languedoc Wines www.languedoc-wines.com
Loire Loire Valley Wines www.loirevalleywine.com
Loire Jim Budd: Jim's Loire jimsloire.blogspot.co.uk&richardkelley.co.uk
Provence Provence Wines www.provencewines.co.uk
Rhône Inter Rhône - Côte du Rhône and Rhône Valley Wines www.rhone-wines.com
Rhône John Livingstone-Learmouth: Drink Rhône www.drinkrhone.com
Savoie Vin de Savoie www.vindesavoie.net
SW France South West France Wines www.southwestfrancewines.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Georgia Georgian Wine Association www.gwa.ge
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Germany Wines of Germany www.winesofgermany.co.uk
Germany German Wine Institute www.deutscheweine.de
Mosel Mosel Fine Wines www.moselfinewines.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Greece National Inter-Professional Organization of Vine and Wine of Greece (EDOAO) www.newwinesofgreece.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Hungary No official page

www.hungarianwines.eu

******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
India No official page No official page
Karnataka Karnataka Wine Board www.karnatakawineboard.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Israel No official page but Israel Preker's collection in English www.wines-israel.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Italy No official page No official page
Abruzzo Consorzio di Tutela dei Vini d'Abruzzo www.consorzio-viniabruzzo.it
Campania Vino Campania www.vinocampania.it
Emilia-Romagna Consorzio Vini di Romagna www.consorziovinidiromagna.it
Emilia-Romagna Consorzio Tutela e Promozione dei Vini Reggiani www.revinireggiani.it
Lazio Vini nel Lazio www.vininelazio.com
Lombardia (Franciacorta) Consorzio per la Tutela del Franciacorta www.franciacorta.net
Marche Istituto Marchigiano di Tutela Vini www.imtdoc.it
Piemonte Consorzio I Vini del Piemonte www.ivinidelpiemonte.it
Puglia Vini di Puglia www.vinidipuglia.com
Sardinia Consorzio di Tutela Vini di Sardegna www.ctvsardegna.com
Sicily Consorzio di Tutela Vini DOC Sicilia www.consorziodocsicilia.it
Tuscany (Brunello di Montalcino) Consorzio del Vino Brunello di Montalcino www.consorziobrunellodimontalcino.it
Tuscany (Chianti) Consorzio Vino Chianti www.consorziovinochianti.it
Tuscany (Chianti Classico) Consorzio Vino Chianti Classico www.chianticlassico.com
Tuscany (Vino Nobile di Montepulciano) Consorzio del Vino Nobile di Montepulciano www.consorziovinonobile.it
Trentino-Alto Adige Alto Adige Wines www.altoadigewines.com
Trentino-Alto Adige Vini del Trentino www.vinideltrentino.com
Umbria (Orvieto) Consorzio Tutela Vini di Orvieto www.consorziovinidiorvieto.it
Veneto Wines of Veneto www.winesofveneto.com
Veneto (Prosecco) Conegliano Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore www.prosecco.it
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Japan Koshu of Japan www.koshuofjapan.com
Japan Visit Japanese Winery www.visitjapanesewinery.com/
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Lebanon Union Vinicole du Liban www.lebanonwines.com
Lebanon Wines of Lebanon www.winesoflebanon.co.uk
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Mexico Consejo Mexicano Vitivinícola www.uvayvino.org
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Moldova Wine of Moldova www.wineofmoldova.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Morocco No official page No official page
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
New Zealand New Zealand Wine www.nzwine.com
Gisborne Gisborne Wine www.gisbornewine.co.nz
Hawke's Bay Hawke's Bay Winegrowers www.winehawkesbay.co.nz
Martinborough Wines from Martinborough www.winesfrommartinborough.com
Canterbury Wines of Canterbury www.canterburywine.co.nz
Central Otago Central Otago Winegrowers Association www.cowa.org.nz
Central Otago Central Otago Pinot Noir www.centralotagopinot.co.nz
Marlborough Wine Marlborough www.wine-marlborough.co.nz
Nelson Nelson Winegrowers Association www.winenelson.co.nz
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Portugal Wines of Portugal www.winesofportugal.info
Portugal Vini Portugal www.viniportugal.pt
Portugal Instituto da Vinha e do Vinho www.ivv.min-agricultura.pt
Alentejo Vinhos do Alentejo www.vinhosdoalentejo.pt
Dão Dão Wines www.cvrdao.pt
Douro Instituto dos Vinhos Douro e Porto www.ivdp.pt
Madeira Instituto do Vinho da Madeira www.vinhomadeira.pt
Península de Setúbal Vinhos da Península de Setúbal www.vinhosdapeninsuladesetubal.com
Tejo Vinhos do Tejo www.cvrtejo.com
Vinho Verde Vinho Verde www.vinhoverde.pt
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Romania Wine Romania www.wineromania.com
Romania Organizatia Nationala Interprofesionala Vitivinicola (ONIV) www.oniv.ro
Romania National Vineyard Growers and Wine Producers Association (PNVV) www.pnvv.ro
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Russia No official page No official page
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Slovenia Slovenia for you www.sloveniaforyou.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
South Africa Wines of South Africa (WOSA) www.wosa.co.za
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Spain Wines from Spain www.winesfromspain.com
Spain Federacion Española del Vino (FEV) www.fev.es
Spain Observatorio Español del Mercado del Vino (OEMV) www.oemv.es
Castilla-La Mancha La Mancha Wines www.lamanchawines.com
Cava Consejo Regulador del Cava www.crcava.es
Jerez Consejo Regulador de la DO Jerez www.sherry.org
Navarra Asociación Bodegas de Navarra www.navarrawine.com
Priorat Consell Regulador de la DOQ Priorat www.doqpriorat.org
Rias Baixas Rias Baixas Wines www.riasbaixaswines.com
Ribera del Duero Ribera del Duero www.riberadelduero.es
Rioja Regulatory Board of the DOCa Rioja (UK site) uk.riojawine.com
Rioja Grupo de Empresas Vinícolas de Rioja www.gruporioja.es
Rueda DO Rueda www.dorueda.com
Somontano DO Somotano www.dosomontano.com
Toro DO Toro www.dotoro.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Switzerland Swiss Wine Exporters Association www.swisswine.ch
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Turkey Wines of Turkey www.winesofturkey.org
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Ukraine Ukrainian Corporation of Viticulture and Winemaking www.ukrvinprom.ua(n.b. in Ukranian only)
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
United Kingdom English Wine Producers www.englishwineproducers.co.uk
United Kingdom United Kingdom Vineyards Association www.ukva.org.uk
United Kingdom Wine and Spirit Trade Association www.wsta.co.uk
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
Uruguay Wines of Uruguay www.winesofuruguay.com
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
USA No national page No official page
California California Wines www.discovercaliforniawines.com
California The Wine Institute www.wineinstitute.org
California California Association of Winegrape Growers www.cawg.org
California (Napa) Napa Valley Vintners www.napavintners.com
California (Paso Robles) Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance www.pasowine.com
New York New York Wine & Grape Foundation www.newyorkwines.org
Oregon Oregon Wine www.oregonwine.org
Oregon Oregon Winegrowers Association www.oregonwinegrowers.org
Virginia Virginia Wine www.virginiawine.org
Washington Washington State Wine www.washingtonwine.org
Washington Washington Association of Wine Grape Growers www.wawgg.org
******************************* ************************************************************** ********************************************
International Organisation Internationale de la Vigne et du Vin (OIV) www.oiv.int
International FIVS (formerly the Fédération Internationale des Vins et Spiritueux) www.fivs.org
International Assemblée des Régions Européennes Viticoles (AREV) www.arev.org