Back to all articles
  • Julia Harding MW
Written by
  • Julia Harding MW
12 Mar 2010

Two new DAC** regions will come into force on 1 Sep 2010: Leithaberg (pictured here) and Eisenberg (pictured below).

Leithaberg DAC, which gained ministerial approval back in July 2009, is unusual in that it can be applied to both red and white varieties and to certain blends, whereas the earliest DACs were…